Presidents of Park Forest

Dennis O'Harrow 04/23/1949-10/10/1950
Henry X. Dietch 10/10/1950-04/26/1955
Robert A. Dinerstein 04/26/1955-04/22/1961
Bernard G. Cunningham 04/22/1961-04/00/1971
Ralph G. Johnson 04/00/1971-04/00/1975
Mayer Singerman 04/00/1975-04/00/1981
Ronald Bean 04/00/1981-09/02/1986
Jerry Mathews 09/29/1986-04/00/1991
F. Patrick Kelly 04/00/1991-04/00-1999
John Ostenburg 04/00/1999---

Sign Up to Stay in Touch!

Sign up to get our latest news, program notices and museum exhibit fliers delivered to your inbox.

Help Further Our Mission

The mission of the Park Forest Historical Society is to preserve, interpret and celebrate the unique history, diversity and achievements of the Village of Park Forest, Illinois through exhibits, publications and special programs;To educate residents, students and visitors in all aspects of village history;To encourage donations and enlist volunteers for the Park Forest Local History Collection and Archive and the 1950s Park Forest House Museum;To honor those who have, over a long period of time, contributed to the Village of Park Forest.

Your membership preserves history.
Join Us!

Website by Sugar Webs